Ohio Craft Brewers Elect New Board Members

Columbus, OH -– In elections held during the first two weeks of June, the member breweries of the Ohio Craft Brewers Association (OCBA) elected five representatives to the eleven-member board of directors. Collin Castore of Seventh Son Brewing in Columbus – currently serving as OCBA secretary – was elected president. Current president Chris Alltmont of Fat Head’s Brewery was not on the ballot and is stepping away from the board at the end of his term in July.

“Chris Alltmont’s level head and thoughtful guidance has been key to the OCBA’s continued success. The hard work and persistence of our OCBA team ensures that craft brewers have a strong voice and a clear vision to protect and promote what makes Ohio craft beer unique and awesome,” Castore wrote in a message to OCBA members.

Castore will become the fourth president of the OCBA since its founding in 2007, following Alltmont, Eric Bean of Columbus Brewing Company and John Najeway of Thirsty Dog Brewing.

Board member Brady Duncan of MadTree Brewing in Cincinnati was elected secretary to take the seat vacated by Castore. Larry Horwitz of Four String Brewing Company (Columbus) and Tom Schaeffer of Black Cloister Brewing Company (Toledo) were re-elected to their seats. Wally Weiss of Sibling Revelry Brewing (Westlake) was elected to his first term on the OCBA board. The newly-elected members of the board of directors will be seated in August and serve two-year terms expiring in 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *